Division of Hematology Committees

Executive Faculty Committee 

Dr. Isaac Odame    Division Director, Chair
Dr. Martina Trinkaus    Residency Program Director (SMH)
Dr. Vikas Gupta    Research Committee (Director)
Dr. Vishal Kukreti      QI Committee (Director)
Dr. Lisa Hicks      QI Committee (Director)
Dr. Erik Yeo  UHN – TGH
Dr. Eugenia Piliotis SHSC
Dr. Yigal Dror       HSC
Dr. Richard Ward     UHN – TGH
Dr. Matthew Cheung   SHSC
Dr. Nadine Shehata   MSH
Dr. Aaron Schimmer     UHN – PMH
Dr. Stephanie Lee         CMR
Dr. Mary Salib         CMR

Residency Program Committee 

Dr. M. Trinkaus   Program Director, Chair
Dr. Richard Ward UHN, Benign Rep
Dr. Janey Hsiao   SHSC Rep
Dr. Vikas Gupta   Basic Research Rep
Dr. Yulia Lin   Transfusion Medicine Rep   
Dr. Aaron Schimmer  UHN, Malignant Rep
Dr. Alden Chesney   SHSC, General Laboratory Rep
Dr. Christine Chen UHN, Clinical Research Rep
Dr. Jillian Baker HSC, Pediatric Clinical Rotation Rep
Dr. Hassan Sibai   UHN, Malignant Rep
Dr. Yael Zaretsky   Community Rep
Dr. Stephanie Lee   CMR Rep
Dr. Mary Salib     CMR Rep
Dr. Jai Jayakar    PGY-4 Rep
Dr. Laura Habib    PGY-4 Rep

Research Committee

As a reminder, the research committee continues to offer an internal peer-review of grant and clinical trial LOIs.  With funding continuing to be very competitive we urge both junior and senior faculty members to avail themselves of this service.  Through helpful advice and constructive comments, we hope to increase your chances of success when the proposal goes forward for external review.

Dr. Vikas Gupta Chair
Dr. Aaron Schimmer UHN 
Dr. Anca Prica   UHN 
Dr. Matthew Cheung SHSC
Dr. Walter Kahr     HSC
Dr. Stephanie Lee   PGY-5 Rep

Quality Improvement Committee

Dr. Lisa Hicks Co-Chair
Dr. Vishal Kukreti   Co-Chair
Dr. Jacob Pendergrast UHN
Dr. Nadine Shehata MSH
Dr. Matthew Cheung SHSC
Dr. Andre Schuh       UHN
Dr. Suzan Williams   HSC